ALEXAlexandria, Egypt egypt-858241_1920

Alexandria University is a public research university in Alexandria, Egypt. It was established in 1938 as a satellite of Cairo University, becoming an independent entity in 1942. It was known as Farouk University until the Egyptian Revolution of 1952 when its name was changed to the University of Alexandria. It is now the second largest university in Egypt and has many affiliations to various universities for ongoing research. The university provides education at the undergraduate, graduate and post-graduate levels. There are 19 faculties including: Faculty of Dentistry, Faculty of Science, faculty of Agriculture, Faculty of Commerce, Faculty of Engineering, Faculty of Medicine, Faculty of Pharmacy and three Institutes.




Publications from Alexandria University
Top Universities in Egypt
Egypt has five institutions in the QS World University Rankings® 2016/17, and 15 in the QS University Rankings: Arab Region 2016, including […]